For Savers and Spenders in NYC

Last night after succumbing to my husband’s need to binge watch the third season of Walking Dead, I craved non-gory visuals to ease me into my pre Monday sleep. I decided to watch Suze Orman’s 92nd Street Y talk which was being presented on NYC TV. While we need to take celebrity consultant advice with a grain of salt and diversify where we are getting our information from, Orman does an amazing job of making financial terms comprehendible by a general mass audience.  After hearing her thoughts on Roth IRAs versus Traditional IRAs and student loan debt, I decided to purchase two of her books. Once they come in, I will give a full review. Until then, check out the talk she gave four years ago at Google.

Leave a Reply

